District Site

410 Central Ave. N.
New Prague, MN 56071

phone: 952-758-1700
fax: 952-758-1799

Menu

New Prague High School, Middle School, and Elementary schools are currently operating in a Distance Learning Model for all students.

Compass Learning Center is currently operating in a Hybrid Learning Model.

For more information, please visit our COVID-19 page.

Fitness and Aquatic Center Joint Powers

The New Prague Area School District and City of New Prague have a joint powers agreement for the operation of the indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center and summer recreation program. The Joint Powers Advisory Board meets monthly and makes recommendations, regarding budget and operation of the facilities, to the New Prague School Board and New Prague City Council for approval.

The Advisory Board consists of the following members:
Maggie Bass, City Council/Park Board
Rik Seiler, City Council
Ken Ondich, City Planning Director
Janelle Kirsch, District Community Services Director
Mark Bartusek, School Board
Karla Schultz, School Certified Staff

The City Administrator and District Superintendent are ex officio members of the Board. The Advisory Board meets the 4th Monday of each month from 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. in the Central Education Center at 410 Central Avenue North in New Prague. Agendas are posted the Thursday prior to the Monday meeting.

Scheduled Meetings

Meetings are held at 4:30 pm unless otherwise noted.

  • Thursday, November 19, 2020, 5:30pm - Emergency Meeting, Virtual Due to COVID-10 Restrictions: To join go to meet.google.com/yqp-rwng-rto
  • Monday, September 28, 2020
  • Monday, July 27, 2020 - Virtual Meeting Due to COVID-19 Restrictions: To join, go to https://meet.google.com/soh-giqe-ker?authuser=0 or contact Janelle at jkirsch@isd721.org
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - Virtual Meeting Due to COVID-19 Restrictions: To join, go to meet.google.com/xpv-cphq-ojy 
  • Monday, April 27, 2020 - Virtual Meeting Due to COVID-19 Restrictions: To join, go to meet.google.com/ujb-sezr-tso
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020 - Virtual Emergency Meeting Due to COVID-19 Restrictions: Contact Janelle at jkirsch@isd721.org for a calendar invite
  • Monday, March 23, 2020 - Virtual Meeting Due to COVID-19 Restrictions: Contact Janelle at jkirsch@isd721.org for a calendar invite
  • Monday, February 10, 2020 - Special Meeting Regarding Fundraisers
  • Monday, January 27, 2020
  • Monday, November 25, 2019
  • Monday, September 23, 2019
  • Monday, July 22, 2019
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2019
  • Monday, April 22, 2019
  • Monday, March 25, 2019
  • Monday, February 25, 2019
  • Monday, January 28, 2019
  • Monday, December 17, 2018 - Cancelled: not rescheduled
  • Monday, November 26, 2018
  • Monday, October 22, 2018
  • Monday, September 24, 2018
  • Tuesday, September 11, 2018 (Rescheduled August Meeting)
  • Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - Fitness center rates discussion
  • Monday, August, 27, 2018 - Cancelled: rescheduled 

Meeting Agenda and Notes

Emergency Meeting Notice - November 19, 2020

Agenda - July 27, 2020

Agenda - May 26, 2020

Emergency Meeting Notice- March 26, 2020

Agenda - March 23, 2020

Special Meeting Notice - February 10, 2020

 

Agenda - November 25, 2019